unMonday: pike place & vsco film 05

No matter how many times I visit Pike Place Market, it still has new things to see and do. And after almost 12 years of living here in Seattle, it remains one of my favorite places in this city. My family and I spent an afternoon down at the market last weekend, reliving some great family memories and finding new corners of the market to explore.

These photos were taken with the Fujifilm X100S and processed in Lightroom 4 with VSCO Film 05 using Neopan 400 Contrast/Fade+. You can compare VSCO’s digital Neopan 400 with the real Fujifilm Neopan 400 film here. And you can see more photos from these series in my Flickr stream.

It’s called “Pike Place”, not “Pike’s Place.”

 

10 comments

  1. Pingback: Inspiring artist blogs [Photography] | EVE Photography

  2. Yvonne Tunnicliffe

    Thanks so much, really enjoyed your work

  3. Pingback: Blog 2: Inspiring artists blogs -Photography | EVE Photography

  4. Wow! AMazing B&W set! Love every one of them! I am so glad I follow. :-) Peace.

  5. Pingback: unMonday: local tourist | PHOTO HERE PHOTO THERE

We love comments!