unMonday: vsco film 05

I’m such a sucker for nostalgia, which makes VSCO’s latest collection of film presets a great match for my kind of photography.  Last week, I purchased VSCO Film 05, which includes some of my favorite film types, like Kodak Ektar 100 and the recently discontinued Fujifilm Neopan 400. Having VSCO Film 05 allows me to combine the flexibility of modern digital photography with the look, feel, and nostalgia of the film that I actually use on a regular basis. And with film prices climbing and the impending extinction of a couple Fujifilm film types, I can afford to be pickier with how I use my real film while still shooting with virtual film using Film 05.

These photos were taken with the Fujifilm X100S, and processed with Lightroom 4 using the Kodak Ektar 100 and Kodak Royal Gold 400 presets.

We love comments!

