unMonday: kodak tri-x 400 + argus super 75

Well, it has been quite a while since I’ve done an unMonday… photography just hasn’t peaked my interest in the past few months. Now that spring is in the air, I hope to get out with the cameras a bit more. My first photo-adventure this year was a couple of weeks ago, when I took the Argus Super Seventy-Five out for a spin with actual 620 rolled film. It was such a great experience! I had shot 120 film in the camera, and it worked, but it was miserable… the spool is too large and difficult to wind. I could only use about 7 frames before my fingers would start to get torn up trying to wind the film. I’d have blisters for a few days after shooting with the Argus. Not anymore! It’s amazing what a difference a few millimeters can make. I had so much fun, it made me want to get back into photography. Time to learn to re-roll 120 film onto 620 spools.

Here are a few frames from that day out with Kodak Tri-X 400 black and white film. I definitely need to practice shooting with this camera again. Looking down for the sight and having the trigger on the side of the camera body is such an awkward feel. It’s fun, but I tend to shake a little when I push the trigger… half of my photos are slightly blurry as a result. It’s just going to take some getting used to I think. Next time, I plan on shooting color film.

2015-april

2015-april

2015-april

2015-april

We love comments!

