unMonday: winter in the west

While the East Coast of the United States has been dealing with unusually cold weather, the West has been unseasonably warm. So, when freezing temperatures rolled in and snow started to fall, I was excited! I like winter, and had been missing it. We decided to head to the mountains and get a day of skiing in on the new snowfall. Apparently we weren’t the only ones missing winter – the whole town seemed to be on the hill – but it was a great time. Flakes continued to fall throughout the day, and I attempted to capture some of the beauty with my iPhone. Here are a few of my shots, processed with VSCO Cam. My personal favorites are the photos of the rescue dogs.

Untitled

We love comments!

