unMonday: changing sides

After my usual pre-purchase ritual of extensive research, over-analysis, and finally just giving in to my original gut instinct, I recently made the change from Android to iOS. I won’t get into any of the typical Google vs. Apple nastiness, but I will say that I’m really happy with the photos that the iPhone produces. Even with “just” an 8 megapixel camera (which is numerically substandard compared to a lot of their competitors, at least on paper), Apple seems to have figured out how to get the most out of their cameras. For me, this definitely makes this new phone more than just the camera that I’m stuck with when I forget one of my “real” cameras at home.

Below are some of my favorites of the photos I’ve taken over the last few weeks. And somehow during those few weeks, despite all of my paranoid precautions, my iPhone 6 Plus still ended up with a rather unnatural bend in its frame (thankfully, the folks at the Apple store are taking care of it). I should’ve listened to the Interwebs…

Processed with VSCO Cam. Check out more iPhone photos (and compare them to my HTC One photos) on Instagram and VSCO Grid.

First Photos From the iPhone 6 Plus

First Photos From the iPhone 6 Plus

First Photos From the iPhone 6 Plus

First Photos From the iPhone 6 Plus

First Photos From the iPhone 6 Plus

First Photos From the iPhone 6 Plus

Carkeek Park

Carkeek Park

6 comments

  1. I don’t have an iPhone, but Apple’s image quality is clearly unbeatable. Others fancy big numbers (41 megapixels, really?!), while Apple keep it “low” but better. I think you’ve made a smart choice! And these photos are truly impressive. Cheers!

  2. Beautiful results. The best mobile camera i used was camera of iPhone4.

  3. nice! i’m ready to switch from Windows Phone to iPhone. Still debating on which version would have the best photo quality, though, as I’ve heard some bad reviews on the newer iPhones.

We love comments!

