unMonday: old faithful inn

I’m finally getting back to editing some photos I took throughout the past year. They’ve been neglected as I was focusing on just one photo to be posted every day…

The first set I want to share with you is from a few days in September that I spent exploring Yellowstone National Park. One of my favorite places in the park is Old Faithful – especially the Inn there. It is such a quintessential mountain lodge – on a grand scale. The huge fire place, logs and wood everywhere; it’s tough to beat. I also love the old library-style desks where you can sit and work or read. Maybe someday I will actually get to stay here, but it’s great that you can easily relax and hang out for however long you wish even if you don’t have a room. Here are a few photos from my time wandering around Old Faithful Inn.

  • Canon 5D MarkIII
  • Canon 50mm f/1.4
  • VSCO Film 03: Fuji FP 100C

old faithful inn-6

old faithful inn-4

old faithful inn-7

old faithful inn-8

old faithful inn-9

We love comments!

