montana’s paradise valley

Here are some of the beautiful views to be seen on the drive to Yellowstone National Park through Paradise Valley. The weather was less than ideal, with winds that later were classified as “hurricane strength” blowing in a cold front. I did like the different clouds and weather for my photos though.

  • Canon 5D Mark III
  • 16-35mm f/2.8 lens
  • Lightroom 5 & VSCO Film

This raven was pretty curious. He would fly past me, cawing, and then ride the wind back right next to me. I don’t know what he saw in me and my camera, but I appreciated the opportunity to snap a few photos of him!

The storm was really brewing just over this ridge. After driving on a little further, the weather turned really bad. I was ready to pack it in, but instead we had a nice lunch and waited out the storm. It calmed enough for me to take some shots around the little town of Gardiner, and I’ll be sharing those soon!

3 comments

  1. Pingback: unMonday: holga lens | PHOTO HERE PHOTO THERE

We love comments!

