unMonday: back in ballard

This past week, several of us at the company Shera and I work for were sent to Pennsylvania to visit another one of our offices.  It was great week of reconnecting with coworkers, eating delicious East Coast food, and seeing a different part of the country.  I had a great time and I even managed to take a few photos, which I might share in a later post.  But it’s good to be back home in Ballard.  I took these photos around the Ballard Farmers Market this past Sunday in the bright November weather, enjoying the people, sites, and familiar feelings that make this neighborhood my home.

This post might be the last one for awhile.  I just dropped off my computer at The Mac Store to have its Wi-Fi capabilities restored, and it could be days or even weeks before I see it again.  This Wi-Fi problem is the first real sign that my trusty laptop is showing its age, so I’m hoping it has many more months of photo editing ahead of it.  Is five and a half years too long to hold onto a laptop?

These photos were shot with the Canon 5D and the Canon 50mm f/1.4, and processed with VSCO Film.

We love comments!

