unMonday: back on my feet

It’s been weeks since I’ve gotten out my camera, and even longer than that since I’ve brought out my camera just to walk around and shoot.  I took the Canon 5D for a spin around my neighborhood, Ballard, to capture the incredible Seattle autumn light and color.  This weekend, I’m recovering from having my wisdom teeth yanked out, so going out to shoot today was getting me both literally and photographically back on my feet.  It took me about half of the walk before I started to get back into a little bit of a street photography rhythm.  My wife and I finished our walk with some good friends of ours, who regularly put up with my photography.

Don’t forget: More Travel: Europe photos coming this Thursday!

2 comments

  1. These are some cool photos! I get the photo bug too. Lately, it’s been more the comics bug, as you’ll see on my blog. Check out my new Ballard Comics. Maybe I’ll include you and your friends in this feature in the future.

We love comments!

