wrap up: oahu on ektar

Before I take off on a new photo project, I really want to share some of my favorite photos from traveling around Oahu with my little Canon AT-1. One of my favorite photos is this one of the surfer crossing sign, with a surfer coming down the walk. I was getting all my settings ready and trying to focus on the sign… and just as I got ready to push the trigger, this guy walks around the corner with a surfboard under his arm! Perfect timing.

Our favorite thing to do in the morning, was head out to the fruit stands that are along the North Shore, and pick up our breakfast for the day. Everything was so fresh and delicious! Mango was our favorite, but the dragon fruit sure is pretty.

Lastly, here are a couple of photos from around the Polynesian Cultural Center. They have such a great set-up – I had a blast using up some film there.

2 comments

  1. I want to eat that dragon fruit! Great photos, Shera!

We love comments!

