unMonday: travels revisited: cinque terre wrap up

One nice thing about the old Canon Powershot S3 IS I was using on this trip, is its amazing zoom capabilities. There is no way I would have gotten this photo of the fisherman far below us out on the water with my current dSLR set up.

It was tough to photograph this giant sculpture up on the hill, as the sun was setting behind it and my camera was struggling to focus (let alone expose) properly. It was such an impressive sight though, I forced everyone with me to wait while I walked around and squatted in different spots trying to block the sun enough to get a decent shot. Sometimes being “that” person with the camera pays off when you get home. :) I’d forgotten all about this once our trip was over, and it’s so cool!

This is my last post of Cinque Terre, but not of Italy! I still need to review Pisa…

We love comments!

