unMonday: the mission & the marina

My wife and I got to spend a few hours with some friends in San Francisco about a week ago, and got to experience some great food, good times catching up with friends, and of course some re-energizing California sunshine (a luxury for us translucent-skinned Seattleites).  The Canon 24-105 f/4 L stayed on my camera the entire time as we traveled through the Mission District and walked around the Marina area.  I still feel like my unfamiliarity with this lens is preventing me from getting the most out of it, so I’m trying to shoot with it more often.  I didn’t really put a lot of time/effort into shooting this time around, but I did come away with a few photos:

4 comments

  1. Great pictures! I love the sunlight and the shadows…
    The Golden Gate with so much sky is my favourite! ;-)

  2. These are gorgeous! Makes me want to go to San Francisco!

We love comments!

