unMonday: closing a chapter

These are a few photos from my last photo adventure in Louisiana. I took the new MarkIII out and revisited some areas I’d shot with film a few weeks earlier. It was a good practice day with the new camera… the light was harsh and I had to figure out how to change and lock my exposure settings – which was a bit different than on the ol’ Rebel XSI. Once I figured it out, I was able to capture the images I wanted.

I’ve been absent for the past few weeks because my husband and I have been in the process of moving our lives across the country and to the civilian side of life. It’s been some major changes and a lot of work, but we’re finally getting settled in to enjoy this new chapter of our lives. I’m missing our friends, but other than that, it’s good to be out of Leesville. I will miss photographing all the railroad crossings (below) and cool areas of train tracks, but I’m extremely exited to start exploring Montana with my cameras.

So, here’s to the end of one chapter and the beginning of another. I’m so thankful for all of the memories we made. My experiences living on base as a military wife gave me a new perspective on life as a whole, and increased my respect for all those who serve ~ which includes the spouses and children of our service members.

We love comments!

