arizona sunset

Lastly, I have some evening photos to finish off this Arizona film series.  Sunset is a beautiful time in the desert (and I’m told that the sunsets are even better later on in the year).  Some animals are more active as the temperature drops – I even got to watch a small herd of javelina pass behind my grandmother-in-law’s house.  I’m a pretty big nature nerd, so I geeked out over it for a few days.  Sadly, with my short focal length, I wasn’t able to snap a picture of the event…maybe next time when I bring my DSLR.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this long film series!  I have more film photos from other excursions, but I think I’ll go back to shooting with my DSLR for awhile.

One comment

  1. Pingback: unMonday: film for the road | PHOTO HERE PHOTO THERE

We love comments!

