unMonday: second roll

Here are a few more shots from the second roll of film I put through the Canon AT-1. I’m still getting the hang of judging the exposure properly, so I feel like all of these have some hot-spots which might have been avoided by either a faster shutter speed, change to the aperture, or a lower ISO film. All good lessons to keep in mind for my next outing.

James just had to have some baked beans along with everything else at the barbecue. They actually turned out pretty good. I’m loving how film handles the objects that are out of focus.

2 comments

  1. Todd Materazzi Photography

    Shera, I really like the landscapes here. Images that don’t exist near DC but do out west for sure. Great series.

    • Thank you for the comment! I can’t wait to actually be further west near the mountains to take photos. DC has got to be a great place for photography – when I visited, I was too excited to remember to use my camera :)

We love comments!

