more pinhole camera photos

As promised, here are a few more photos that came out alright from the second roll of film I shot in my pinhole camera. I don’t really know much about the graininess coming through on these, but I like it. The shot below, of trees behind our house, looks a lot cooler with the effect of the pinhole camera than it does in real life.

One of the hardest parts about shooting with this camera, is that there is no form of viewfinder. I held it at hip level for my roses picture – just hoping to capture a few in my frame. I held it out in the same way to capture the path in our neighborhood too.

I tried purposefully double-exposing a few shots. This is the best one in my opinion – it’s stairs and a plant with a ladder. Double-exposures are so hard to predict… it was fun to try though!

We love comments!

