unMonday: ilford 400 hp5 plus

More film from the Nikon FE and Nikkor 50mm f/1.4!  Ilford HP5 Plus is my favorite B&W film at the moment.  But I have a roll of Neopan ready to challenge that top spot, and I’ve heard from people who know this stuff (A.K.A. the employee at Glazer’s who I assume is an expert) that Neopan 400 is supposed to premium celluloid.  I’ll let you guys be the judge of that in my future blog post on the Neopan results.

Currently in my camera is a roll of Kodak Portra 400.  But in the meantime, here are some everyday shots with the Ilford HP5 Plus.

One comment

  1. Ines Tucakovic Clark

    You just can’t be the dreaminess of film photos. :)

We love comments!

