twinkle twinkle

Sorry I missed unMonday! This last week has been a bit crazy. Here are a couple of night shots I took the last time I was up in the mountains of Washington. I was loving all the stars I could see in the darkness up there, and so many different colors show up!

Can you believe that’s the moon?! My father-in-law let me use his tripod and I had a lot of fun trying out long exposures with the dark sky. This is obviously an un-realistic shot, with the moon showing so bright, but I really like it. The stars surrounding the brightness give away that this is not the sun and add an almost eerie/otherworldly feel. Hope you enjoy these!

One comment

  1. Candy Craddick

    Great reminder to stop and smell the roses! A person really needs to take the time to enjoy and appreciate God’s creation

We love comments!

