unMonday: family photos

As my friend was packing up and getting ready to leave on new adventures away from Louisiana, she asked if I would take a few pictures of her daughter again – this time with dad. He is going to be in Korea for the next year, so capturing them together was extra sweet.

Of course, I also thought we should get a whole family picture! Military life means that the people around you come and go and are constantly changing, but we have been here through 4 years together… it hasn’t set in yet that she won’t be here to hang out with anymore.

I hate goodbyes. But, I know we’ll be long-distance friends now. Sending dad off to Korea is tough. We’re all here to support if anything is needed!

6 comments

  1. Candy Craddick

    Love the pictures…so patient to get the best shot of that precious smile. And I LOVE walking away shots!

  2. Silje

    You can feel the love looking at these ..
    And when I read the story behind this shoot it brought some tears to my eyes <3
    Pictures that makes you think and feel, I love that. And I love these !:)

    • Aww – thank you Silje! It’s so nice to hear from you :) By the way – I’m probably going to make a coffee-table type of photo book from what we’ve posted on this blog (around Christmas time)… I will let you know and send you one if you want! Hope you are doing well (and tell Frode hi from James and I)!

      • Silje

        Yes let me know, I would LOVE one :) I am good, Frode is pretty good too (I hope:) ) He will re-deploy in a month or so, can`t wait to get him home!
        Hope you guys are doing well, enjoying life and staying safe :)

We love comments!

