say cheeeeeze

As promised, here are the other portraits of my cousins – with more natural smiles than what I would get if I went with, “say cheeeeze!” We were talking and laughing because I had asked for a serious face. If someone tells me to not smile and make a serious face – I tend to start laughing. Just the idea of a “serious” picture of myself is funny, and I think most people have that initial reaction to the request. I’m not a model, they think. In fact, I had to tell these two to look angry with me – get mad that I’m still standing here taking your picture – in order to get any sort of serious look. :) I really like the genuine smiles I got out of them though, as a result of my quest for “serious” pictures.

We love comments!

