oakland plantation wrap-up

Here are a few more general photos from my tour of Oakland Plantation. If you’re interested in seeing more, be sure to check out my Flickr – you can get there by clicking here!

It was especially difficult to capture any image with the sky, without it being completely blown-out. As I was walking around, sweating and imagining my death from heat exhaustion and dehydration, I realized the sky was becoming the definition of white-hot in all my photos. I focused on balancing my compositions in order to try and get some good images, and I think these turned out alright. In any case, the brightness reminds me of the heat, which is otherwise hard to really convey in these images.

We love comments!

