lizard tails!

As you may have noticed with my very first post, I enjoy trying to catch crazy little lizards in photos. This little guy was pretty brave and let me get quite close. I wasn’t going to bother photographing him, since I have so many pictures of the typical green lizard, but then I noticed how fast he was changing color to match the brick under him. It was amazing! Then I also noticed the metallic look of the end of his tail and I had to start clicking away.

It’s the claw!! Haha… I loved that shadow from him lifting up his foot!

Here you can really see the color changing across his body. That back foot and leg almost blend in completely already. That tail… well… that’s another story. :)

We love comments!

