unMonday: my “country”

There are so many different versions of “country” in the United States. The southern, Louisiana version is a lot different from the northern, Montana version I grew up around. When I say I’m from the “country”, this is what I mean.

Beautiful skies, clear clean air, gorgeous mountains in every direction (still snow-capped peaks at this time of year), dirt roads, farm equipment, fields of alfalfa, and a lot of open space where you can actually see across land for a hundred miles or more. There is certainly a reason Montana is called “Big Sky State.” I’ve traveled a lot and seen some amazing places, but it’s tough to beat this.

One comment

We love comments!

