a rough tongue

9r was looking especially cuddly this morning. I warned you… I like to take pictures of my cat. It seems that whenever I’m feeling like I will just put my camera away for awhile, and give photography a break, 9r is there to inspire me. I guess he’s worth all his trouble. :) This morning he was loving the sunshine (as usual), and I thought to myself… you know, maybe this is the time to try and capture him! I’ve always wanted to catch some shots of his rough tongue, but usually there isn’t enough light to allow it.

These were taken with my old favorite… the 85mm lens, set at f/2.2. Look at that tongue! I’m so happy I was able to get a shot like this… I’ve been trying to catch something like this since I got my camera ~ almost 3 years now!

4 comments

  1. Fantastic shots. I don’t think I’ve ever actually seen a cat’s tongue. Great captures.

  2. Love love love the first picture. I also haven’t seen a cats tongue so close before. Great stuff!

We love comments!

